Our Team

Our Constitution       and          Proposed Changes to the Constitution


The Annual General Meeting will be held at the Katherine Show Office Conference Room  on 28th September 2017 at 6:30pm, for:

  1.  the consideration of the accounts and reports of the Council;
  2. election of new Council Members, and
  3. resolution to amend the constitution.

Next Generation (young people over 18) are strongly encouraged to attend and have a say.

Only current financial members are eligible to vote or hold office.

Note:  The financial year runs from 1st September to 31st August.  Memberships are now due.

Councillors & Staff


Cathy Highet - President

Sally Burden - Senior VP

Nicky Thomson - Junior VP

Anna Kerwin - Treasurer

Henry Higgins - Councillor

Terry Avenell - Councillor

Sophie Henderson - Councillor

Donna Warland - Councillor

Kim Scott - Councillor

Sam Tapp - Councillor

Selina O’Connor - Councillor

Ros Beckhouse - Councillor

If you are interested in taking an active role on the committee, all positions will be declared vacant at the AGM  The AGM will be advertised in the Katherine Times, on this website and on Facebook (Katherine Show & Rodeo).


Suzanne Sinclair - Executive Officer

Vacant - Admin Officer (Temp)

Volunteer Admin Assistant - Lauren Kingsley

Stewards & Judges

If you are interested in becoming a Steward or Judge for the 2018 Katherine Show, please contact the office on 8972 1746

Honorary Life Members

Mrs F Anderson

Mr A Highet

Mrs K Pate

Ms S Arnold

Mrs C Highet

Mrs R Pfitzner

Mr T Avenell

Mr D Hill

Mr R Phillips

Mrs R Avenell

Mrs P Hooper

Mrs I Phillips

Mrs B Chandler

Mr S Jones

Mrs A Reed

Mr G Cole

Mrs A Kerwin

Mr G Scott

Mrs F Cox

Mr J King

Mrs K Short

Mr L Crabb

Mrs M King

Ms J Short

Mrs B Crabb

Mr K Landsdowne

Ms D Simms

Ms G Davies

Mrs J Locke

Mr B Smith

Mr G Dayes

Mr A Maddern

Mr K South

Mr K De Witte

Mrs J Maddern

Mrs G South

Mrs P Ducey

Mrs J Morrow

Mr J Thompson

Mr P Farnden

Mrs J Nankivell

Mr J Trezona

Mrs G Hagger

Mr G Palmer

Mr D Wegener

Mrs F Harvey

Mrs B Palmer

Mr J Wheeler

Mr D Higgins

Mr R Pate

Mrs M Wright

Thank You

Thank you to the Stewards, Judges & Volunteers of the Katherine Show. Their generosity in donating their time and effort to the running of the Show is greatly appreciated by the members, committee, staff and patrons of the Show. 

We are looking for volunteers and stewards to help out at the next Show.  If you can help or know of someone who would like to be involved, please contact us.